• Choice Schools

    Choice Schools are Educational Program Opportunities (EPO) in the open enrollment process enabling selection of a  school.  The district has six choice  schools. The individual school websites contain detailed educational program information. Prior to submitting an application for an EPO it is important to review the school's application requirements, specific terms and conditions, and the lottery process.  The following links provide detail for all aspects of the EPO process:

    Elementary Schools
    Freedom 7 Elementary
     School of International Studies (K-6
    Robert Lewis Stevenson Elementary
     School of the Arts (K-6
    West Melbourne Elementary
     School of Science (K-6
    South Lake Elementary 
    Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics (STEAM) School (K-6)

    Secondary Schools
    Edgewood Jr/Sr High School
    Westshore Jr/Sr High School (7-12)


    Choice Application Requirements
    Choice schools have specific
    application requirements

    Terms and Conditions
    Information regarding the
    application process

                                    Apply Here Family Dashboard