JROTC Calendar

Merritt Island Army JROTC Key Events-SY2018/19

Date                     Event                                              Time                           Location

Mon, 27 Aug       Frogbones Fundraiser                  1830-UTC                   Melbourne

Mon, 10 Sep       6th Brigade Commander Visit    1400-1600                   MIHS

Sat, 15 Sep          Beach Cleanup                              0800-1200                  Cocoa Beach

Tues, 18 Sep       Promotion Ceremony                  1900-2030                   MIHS

Sat, 22 Sep          Raider Meet                                  0600-1500                   East River HS

Thur, 26 Oct        Homecoming Parade        1800-1900                  MIHS to MIHS

Sat, 13 Oct           Raider Meet                                  0700-1500                  Viera HS

Sat, 27 Oct           Raider Meet                                  0700-1500                  Cocoa Beach HS

Sat, 17 Nov          District Raider Meet                     0600-1500                  Astronaut HS

Fri-Sat 30 Nov-1 Dec   State Raider Meet                1 Dec, 1400-2 Dec, 2000        Lake Wales

Sat, 1 Dec            MI Christmas Parade                    0830-1130                  MIHS to Edgewood

Fri, 14 Dec           Adopt an Angel                            0900-1500                   Tropical/Mila

Sat, 26 Jan           Military Ball                                  1900-2300                   MI Moose Lodge

Sat, 9 Feb             Drill Meet                                      0800-1200                   Heritage HS

Fri, 15 Feb            Rifle Match                                   1200-1600                   Rockledge HS

Sat, 23 Feb           Drill Meet                                      0800-1200                   Cocoa HS

Sat, 2 Mar            Rifle Match                                    0800-1200                   Palm Bay HS

Sat, 9 Mar            District Drill Meet                          0800-1200                   MIHS

Fri, 15 Mar           District Rifle Match                      0800-1500                   Rockledge HS

Sat, 13 Apr          State Drill Meet                             0600-1800                   Lakeland, FL

Tues, 23 Apr        Awards Ceremony                       1900-2030                   MIHS

Fri, 26 Apr            Change of Command                  0900-0930                   MIHS

Fri-Sat, 26-27 Apr    State Rifle Meet                       20 Apr, 1200-21 Apr, 1400      Fort Myers, FL

Fri, 24 May          Graduation Ceremony                 1800-2100                   MIHS

30 May                Last Day of Classes

30 May-2 Jun      JCLC                                                                                  Camp La No Che

Rifle Meets are each Wednesday after school starting 16 January through 13 March.

Parent Booster Meetings held the first Tuesday of September, November, January and March at 1900 in JROTC Classroom. 

JCLC Parents Meeting will be held on 7 May at 1900 in the JROTC Classroom.