Private Lessons

Private Lessons

Band class at JMS is a cooperative learning environment that not only focuses on individual instruction but group instruction as well. Although band members receive help during class, each student is encouraged to seek private instruction to adhere to their own needs. Below is a list of private instructors around the Merritt Island area.

 

Flute 

Susan McQuinn: 321-626-1900

Jodi Boeddeker: 321-604-5549 jodi.boeddeker@cfl.rr.com

 Tina Burr: The Horn Section – 321-255-4676

 Nicole Scott: 321-960-0205    theflutist@cfl.rr.com    www.theflutist.com

 Ben Gerrard: 407-580-0369 (will pass off to Susan McQuinn in high school)

gerrard.benjamin@brevardschools.org

           

Oboe 

Anita Juilianna – 321-726-3911 ajuilianna@aol.com

 Jessica Russell – 614-657-3650   jrussell.1108@gmail.com

 

Bassoon  

 Michael Sperr  sperr.michael@brevardschools.org

 

Clarinet

 Frances Youmans – 321-720-0976 franthecreative1@yahoo.com 

 Jennifer Zahn – 321-246-1847 zahn.jennifer@brevardschools.org 

 Sarah Rupe – 615-715-3201 sara.rupe@gmail.com

 

Saxophone  

 Jim Bishop – 321-604-8809 bishopj@easternflorida.edu

 Frances Youmans – 321-720-0976 franthecreative1@yahoo.com

 Matt Schabowsky – 321-432-4990 [Jazz and Classical] schabowsky.matthew@brevardschools.org

                           

Trumpet  

Jason Moylen or John Kuntz, The Horn Section – 321-255-4676

Mark Sunderland – 321-292-1511

Matt Mill – 321-626-7502 mmill@me.com [also available for jazz improvisation lessons on all instruments]

 Phil Rodell – 954-557-2100 tbonephil2000@hotmail.com

 

Horn 

 John Wilkerson, The Horn Section – 321-255-4676

 

Trombone/Euphonium 

 Phil Rodell – 954-557-2100 tbonephil2000@hotmail.com

 Ron Youmans, The Horn Section 321-255-4676                                                 

Dillon Swift – 321-339-6401 c.dillon.swift@gmail.com

 

Tuba

 Phil Rodell – 954-557-2100 tbonephil2000@hotmail.com

 Ron Youmans, The Horn Section – 321-255-4676 

 

Percussion

 Bobby Blum – 321-961-7372 brevardperc@gmail.com